My New Series on Amazing Stories 

Amazing_Stories_April_1926-e1484317561153.jpgI’ve just begun a new series of articles covering Amazing Stories, the first dedicated SF magazine, on an issue-by-issue basis. The first instalment covers the magazine’s debut issue, published back in April 1927.

I’d like to thank Steve Davidson, editor of Amazing‘s current incarnation, for agreeing to host the series on the magazine’s official website.

How long I can keep the series running, I cannot say; I fear it is only a matter of time before the ugly issue of availability will raise its head. But I fully intend to cover the first year’s worth of issues, at the very least.

Here’s to the exciting new genre of Scientifiction!

Leave a Reply

